MAGFEST 8 WAS AWESOME!

THANK YOU TO EVERYONE WHO CAME OUT TO MAGFEST 8 AND SUPPORTED THE DEATH BEAR! This was my first convention with a booth selling my original artwork and I’m already in talks with other conventions to bring my works to their shows! 20X is going to be a huge year for me, more episodes of Purgatory Pizza are coming, I’ll be starting my next cartoon BRAIN EATING BASTARDS this summer, the official MC DEATH BEAR T-shirt is coming out this month from Domestic Apparel Projects, and I’LL BE AT MORE CONVETIONS SELLING MY ARTWORK! Special thanks to Chris Daivdson my buddy who works at Moving Box Studios with me for driving and helping me work my booth. Also for making this cool video for me!

Check out this handsome devil

I didn’t have a chance to post all my lego art that would be on sale before I left for VA because I was crunched for time ha. But here they are now along with some more pictures from the convetion

ZOMBIE MS.PAC-MAN

CUT MAN

CLOUD KOOPA

BOO + STAR

CAVE VILLANZ

Bubble Bobble Enemies

Dr. Mario Viruses

SAMUS + ALIENS

AIR MAN (Sorry these last couple pictures aren’t that great)

KOOPA + FIRE FLOWER

GALAGA FIGHTERS

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “MAGFEST 8 WAS AWESOME!”

  1. Original Sound Version » Blog Archive » MAGFest 8: Day 1 and Night 1 (Feat. Metroid Metal) Says:

    […] Hilton Hotel. And merch, merch, merch! All sorts of cool stuff for sale. Hats and prints and some hand-made “Pixel Art” using legos (thank you MC Death Bear!). Good […]

  2. melydia Says:

    Hey that’s me with viruses! Hooray! 😉

  3. THE SPIRTE DATABASE | Video Game DJ Says:

    […] Quick posts for anyone who makes Video Game/Sprite Art. The Sprite Database is a website devoted to ripping and collecting character Sprites in collections like this. A great resource if you make Sprite animation or pixel art. […]

Leave a Reply

